Ode to the Bungalow

Dear Charming Bungalow,

I want to love you, unconditionally and with fierce abandon. Really, I do.

But…

You have no closet space. And your plumbing is.. well, suspect.

Your hardwood floors are divine, your granite countertops, scrumptious.

But, alas, it was not meant to be.

I know someday, you will find someone.

Someone who will fall in love with your cramped spaces, high-end fixtures, and hardwood floors (**drool**).

You will have little Bungalow babies, and live happily ever after. (At least until they gut you.)

For now, I will resign myself, to more conservative spaces, with higher ceilings, and enough square footage to allow me to escape the testosterone that surrounds me.

In the words of Tina Turner, “What’s love, got to do, got to do with it?”

Fare thee well, darling bungalow. Fare thee well.

Leave a Reply

