Head Explosion

I spent an extra half an hour getting ready this morning.

Not because I was doing my hair.

Not because I was putting on elaborate makeup.

Not because I was getting extra squeaky clean.

No. None of those things are why it took me an extra half hour to get ready.

What was I doing, you ask?

I was blowing my nose.

For Half. An. Hour.

To be more accurate, I was blowing my brains right out of my nostrils, causing all manner of snap, crackle, and pop to happen in ways that were never meant for humans to experience. Least of all in the soft tissue surrounding the brain! My aching cranium!

I feel like I’ve been on 5 flights in succession with the biggest sinus infection in the world, and holes through my head and ears big enough to see through. See that one on top of my left eye? That was caused by the nose-blowing I did at exactly 5:47 a.m this morning. Oops, sorry, that was just my eyeball coming loose.

Ugh. Being sick is NOT fun.

Gross? Yes.
Get your flu shots. (I didn’t)

One Response to Head Explosion

  1. rodney says:

    Get a neti pot!!!

Leave a Reply

