My Boys

During the week of Thanksgiving, I was in Halistic heaven. The reason: I was surrounded by my boys. My crazy, fun, hilarious, food-loving, beautiful boys who make me feel like I’m the Queen of Everything. (They actually gave me a mug that says so, AWWWW YEEAAAAH.)

To clarify, my boys are:  My awesome husband, my beautiful adorable Spiderman (who is quickly developing a pretty awesome sense of humor, if I do say so myself), and my most favorite-est brother in the whole world, Z.  (Ahem, he’s also my only brother, NOT that that should diminish my previous statement at all. ;)

Z visited us from California during the week of Thanksgiving since he had a few days off of school. Just having him with us was such a treat, even though I only got Thanksgiving day off, and he was busy working on assignments and papers.

The best part about his school’s quarter system (vs. semesters)? 
We get to have him come back for winter break in just a few more days! Yaaaaaaaay for free babysitting!
I mean, yaaaaaaaaay for brothers!

And here are some snapshots of what it’s like when we get together. Smiles all around.
(Well maybe except in the first photo where SOMEONE is trying to look all serious. However, nose-picking photo ops are usually a quick remedy to that attempt at sourface, as evidenced bel0w.)


The next picture explains why we were so bundled up:

I predict a great December!

6 Responses to My Boys

  1. nido says:

    Great smiles!
    Now I’m sure I know you! We went to the same highschool. :)

    • halasaleh1 says:

      Ok Nido, now you HAVE to tell me who you are!

      • nido says:

        Your name sounded familiar when I first saw it but once I saw yr face I knew it ;)
        I graduated year 2000, but my sister 1998 Nour Moghrabi used to take me to Jubilee on Thursdays sometimes, and I remember one day Ostaz Maher put me in yr basket ball team to play after an iftar held on campus on a ramadani evening ;)
        I miss those days, so much fun! especially at the campus in Abdoon!

      • halasaleh1 says:

        Nido! Well, since you are a sister of Nour then you are probably also an amazing person just like her! I’m glad you recognized me :) I miss those days too – I try not to think of how old I’ve gotten since then ;)

  2. kinziblogs says:

    Shu cute entu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Love the boy shot. If God gives you another, be warned. It’s all noses, farts and burps for the next two decades.

Leave a Reply

