Overwhelmed

Have you ever had so much going on in your life, mind, and emotions that you just don’t know where to start?

My brain feels like it currently holds the emotional and mental load of one of those cargo trains that never seem to end, and I have no idea where to start in order to sort things out.

I hope I have not lost each and every one of the very generous people who have previously graced these pages with their eyes, read my words, and potentially commented on them as well, but I understand the cyber world is fickle and so are we as consumers of its content.

Perhaps I can use this as my forum, my means of sorting things out and organizing my thoughts.
I hope I can have some of you join me on the journey.

Back soon, with content this time, I promise.

6 Responses to Overwhelmed

  1. kinziblogs says:

    Habeebti Hala, I’m still here. May God give your heart rest. I am praying for you.

  2. Rasha* says:

    Hala,
    I think a little break from everything that has been overwhelming lately will sort things out.

    I know break time is precious for busy ladies but i mean a little break…an hour maybe…change of scenery…alone time…totally fun or completely relaxing and quite.

    Then follow it with a few minutes on a table with a pencil and a note pad.

    Wishing you all the best :)

  3. rodney says:

    Count me in as a lifetime charter member.

  4. halasaleh1 says:

    Kinzi, Rasha, Rodney – Thank you for your comments. I am grateful for friends like you.
    I know, sometimes life is just like this – it takes your breath away and leaves you gasping for air, but I will be holding on, and pushing forward!

  5. wintersamar says:

    Hala, you read my mind! I was just going to write a post about this as well…no time!

    I hope you get things organized….InshAllah it will work out :) Gotta keep that little baby safe!

  6. susu says:

    Me too, count me in!
    I totally understand how you feel. We all go through this sometimes. But for now you can blame pregnancy :)
    Keep pushing forward, habibti!

Leave a Reply

