Back in the Running I

Dear Running,

I am back.

Froggie

Oddly and unexpectedly, I did not want to take off my Vibrams today. I always thought of them as an experiment, a way to maybe strengthen my calves and feet and see if my running felt any different in them vs. traditional shoes. This morning, I realized that I’m really enjoying how it feels to run in these non-shoe shoes. I feel engaged, present, and totally aware of every step. My whole body is awake, as if monitoring where and how my foot falls and making sure to appropriately distribute the impact.

Today’s Vibram mileage: 4

2 Responses to Back in the Running I

  1. lightpaw says:

    AWESOME!

  2. I like the look of these!

Leave a Reply

